How To Permanently Delete Photos On iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro

The iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro place deleted photos in a folder called “Recently deleted” in the Photos app. This means that the photo you delete is not actually deleted. We’ll show you how to permanently delete photos from your iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro.

If you delete a photo on the iPhone 13 and it goes to the “Recently deleted” folder, this indicates that the picture was not actually deleted and can still be recovered on the iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro. These photos can be accessed in the “Recently Deleted” folder for 30 days. You can then recover deleted photos from this folder until they are permanently deleted. Here are the steps to permanently delete photos from your iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro.

Permanently Removing iPhone 13 and iPhone 13Pro Photos

The iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro have a major flaw: there is no quick way to delete photos. There is no way to delete photos from the iPhone 13 or 13 Pro without them being placed in the “Recently Deleted” folder.

If you don’t want the photos to be permanently deleted, there are no other options. Open the “Photos” app. Next, select “Albums”. You’ll see two folders after you click “Albums”. The first folder is called “Recently Added”, while the second is called “Recently Deleted”. All photos taken on the iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro will be instantly added to the “Recently Add” folder. To delete photos, you will need to go to “Recently Added”, and then manually select the photos that you wish to delete. Click on the photos you wish to delete and select “Select” from the upper-right corner. Select “Delete” at bottom, and confirm your action when the popup appears.

After that, the photos will be moved to “Recently Deleted”. You will need to navigate to the “Recently Deleted” folder and repeat the same deletion procedure as in the Recently Added. Select the photos you wish to delete. Click “Select” on the upper-right corner and tap on the photos. Next, click “Delete” in lower-left corner. Confirm the action by clicking the confirmation button.

These photos will be permanently deleted from iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro without any possibility of retrieving them.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *